Blood and Love: The Vampire Diaries

DVD cover for Vampire Diaries series. Close-up face photos of the five main cast members with title text for the show.

The Vampire Diaries universe is quite vast, beginning with The original four book series, The Awakening (The Vampire Diaries, #1), The Struggle (The Vampire diaries, #2), The Fury (The Vampire Diaries, #3), and Nightfall (The Vampire Diaries, #4). There has been multiple spin-offs following the main series, The Return trilogy, The Hunted trilogy, The Vampire Diaries: Stefan’s Diaries, and The Salvation trilogy. (All books have been written by L. J. Smith). An eight season TV show has also been produced, with its own two spin-offs emerging, The Originals and Legacies. Quite an impressive number of achievements to say the least! However, for the sake of this book nerd’s blog I will be focusing on mainly the original four book series. Continue reading “Blood and Love: The Vampire Diaries”